Nungua West Methodist Guild Inducts Executives


The Nungua West Methodist Church in the Greater Accra Region, has inducted new executive members for one of its groups in the church, the Guild, to steer affairs for a period of three years.

The inductees, headed by its president, Maxwell Acquah, were sworn-in during the Guild’s Week Thanksgiving Service last Sunday at the church at Nungua, a suburb of Accra.

Numbering 10, the new executives, including vice president, secretaries, financial secretary, organizer, are expected to use their new office to enhance the development of the Methodist church.

Among the activities the Guild is expected to organize include, Bible Studies, Evangelism, leadership training, talks bothering on health, relationships, marriage etc.

The short programme was conducted by the Resident Minister, Rev. Anthony Odame Lartey, with support from the Superintendent Minister, Very Rev. Emmanuel Otoo, Society Stewards, Samuel Bonney, Benedicta Tandoh and Francis Mensah.

Swearing-in the new executives, Rev. Odame Lartey, assured them that the church would support the new leaders with prayers and fellowship to enable them serve the Guild and the Church well.

“We seek them to the consecration of the Holy Spirit that they may fulfill high calling with reverence and faithfulness to the glory of God” he said.

After their decoration with sashes, the president, was handed a Bible, Church Constitution, Guild Handbook and bi-laws and the Gavel, the symbol of authority with which Mr. Acquah is expected to rule the Guild with.

The performance of the Gavel maintains discipline, while receiving the items, Mr. Acquah, pledged to “abide and be guided by them”.
Speaking to The Herald after the induction ceremony, Mr. Acquah, said he was ready and prepared for the task ahead.

According to him, he is committed to do all that he is required to do by the association and by extension the Church, adding he hopes to give the best of leadership by the end of the three years.

The ten members, aside the president are, vice president, Mabel Odai; Secretary, Gloria Nartey; Assistant Secretary Nora Odoom; Financial Secretary, Richard Ansah; Treasurer, Margaret Mensah; Chaplain, Eric Adarkwah; Porter, Felicia Annan; Organizer, Godsway Shina Baka; and Executive Member Eric Akaa Mensah. They will be supported by two ex-officio members, Juliana Dickson and Joyce Asiedu.

Share this:

Share News

submit to reddit