Alan Kyeremanten’s Boys Rejected Again


…Ken Nuworsu, Ampong & Pius Hadzede Thrown Out From Party Office

When the Paul Afoko and Kwabena Agyepong led administration of the largest opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP), took the decision to appoint experienced hands from the Volta Region to serve the party at the national level, many supporters from the region thought it was wise a decision.

But, a few months down the line, the same supporters are fuming with rage, over the decision by the party leader and the flagbearer, to disengage two personalities – Kenwuud Nuworsu, Deputy General Secretary and Pius Hadzede, also a Deputy Director of Communications – from the administration of the party.

Report from the meeting held at the plush Alisa Hotel in Accra last Thursday, revealed that the sacked former Acting Director of Communications, Perry Okudjeto, was re-engaged as Deputy Director of communications.

Also rejected was Michael Ampong, who vied for the National Youth Organizer position, as he and the others were seen as Alan Kyeremanten’s men, who might sabotage Nana Addo’s 2016 campaign.

Kenwuud Nuworsu and Pius Hadzede, Volta Regional Chairman and Ketu South Parliamentary aspirant respectively, were rejected, because Nana Akufo-Addo doesn’t like them; their names were allegedly submitted by Paul Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong for approval by the National Executive Committee (NEC).

Daniel Denteh, who is unknown in the Volta Region (VR), was preferred by Nana Addo to Kenwuud Nuworsu, as Deputy General Secretary.

Mr. Okudjeto, the only personality from the Volta Region on the list of communicators, made it because he is a staunch supporter of the Akufo-Addo for president campaign.

Prior to this decision by Mr. Afoko led team, Hackman Owusu-Agyeman, the former Member of Parliament (MP) for New Juabeng Constituency in the Eastern Region, was relieved of his post as the Chairman of the Financial Committee and replaced with Kwadwo Mpiani.

But the former Chief of Staff in the Kufuor regime, subsequently had his position quashed by Nana Addo and his men, because he was seen as wanting Alan Kyeremanten to be the NPP flagbearer since 2008, and has been working together with ex-President Kufuor against Nana Addo.

Meanwhile, the National Executive Committee, has announced that they have in consultation with the National Council, appointed the abrasive Nana Obiri Boahen as Deputy General Secretary, representing Brong Ahafo region (BA), in addition to Daniel Denteh, who is representing the Volta Region, with Nuhu Mohammed, representing Upper West .

Diana Karikari is now Deputy Women Organizer, representing (BA), while Hajia Saudatu Saeed, Deputy Women Organizer, represents Western Region.

Salam Mustapha, Deputy National Youth Organizer, represents the Northern Region (NR), while Dominic K. Eduah, represents Western Region (WR).

Nana Ogege Akomea, a former Minister in the ex- President John Agyekum Kufour’s regime, has been appointed the Director of Communications for the second time.

He has his deputies as; Anthony Abayifaa Karbo, former National Youth Organizer and a failed parliamentary aspirant for Lowra, Yaw Adomako Baafi, Special Aide to the Ashanti Regional chairman, Mike Oquaye Jnr. son of the former Second Deputy Speaker of Parliament, Prof Mike Oquaye and Maame Afua Akoto.

The Party, also approved seven members to serve on a newly created Electoral Reforms Committee.

They are; Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia as Chairman, Peter Mac Manu, former National Chairman, Prof. Mike Oquaye, Mathew Opoku Prempeh, Member of Parliament (MP) Manyia South Constituency, Adwoa Safo, MP for Dome –Kwabenya Constituency ,Nana Joe Mensah, member and Mr. Eugene Antwi as Member and Secretary.

Share this:

Share News

submit to reddit